Technical Program Chairs

Dr. Neha Sharma


Founder Secretary, Society for Data Science

Neha Sharma is working with Tata Consultancy Services and is a Founder Secretary, Society for Data Science. Prior to this she has worked as Director of premier Institute of Pune, that run post-graduation courses like MCA and MBA. She is an alumnus of a premier College of Engineering and Technology, Bhubaneshwar and completed her PhD from prestigious Indian Institute of Technology, Dhanbad. She is a Senior IEEE member and Executive Body member of IEEE Pune Section. She is an astute academician and has organized several national and international conferences and published several research papers. She is the recipient of “Best PhD Thesis Award” and “Best Paper Presenter at International Conference Award” at National Level. She is a well-known figure among the IT circle, and well sought over for her sound knowledge and professional skills. Neha Sharma has been instrumental in integrating teaching with the current needs of the Industry and steering students towards their bright future.

Dr. Amlan Chakrabarti


ACM Distinguished Speaker; Dean, Faculty of Engineering, UoK,
Director and Professor, A.K.Choudhury School of Information Technology

Dr Amlan Chakrabarti is an ACM Distinguished Speaker, who is presently the a Full Professor in the School of I.T. at the University of Calcutta. He was a Post-Doctoral fellow at the Princeton University, USA during 2011-2012. He has almost 20 years of experience in Engineering Education and Research. He is the recipient of prestigious DST BOYSCAST fellowship award in Engg. Science (2011), JSPS Invitation Research Award (2016), Erasmus Mundus Leaders Award from EU (2017), Hamied Visiting Professorship from University of Cambridge (2018). He is an Associate Ed. of Elsevier Journal of Computers and Electrical Engg. and Guest Ed. of Springer nature Journal in Applied Sciences. He is a Sr. Member of IEEE and ACM, IEEE Comp. Society Distinguished Visitor, Distinguished Speaker of ACM, Secretary of IEEE CEDA India Chapter and Vice President of Data Science Society. His research interests are Machine Learning, Computer Vision, Reconfigurable Computing, Quantum Computing and VLSI CAD.

Valentina Emilia Balas


Professor, Department of Automatics and Applied Software faculty of Engineering, University of Arad, Romania

Prof. Valentina Emilia Balas is currently Full Professor in the Department of Automatics and Applied Software at the Faculty of Engineering, “Aurel Vlaicu” University of Arad, Romania. She is author of more than 300 research papers. Her research interests include intelligent systems, fuzzy control, soft computing, smart sensors, information fusion, modeling and simulation. She is the Editor-in Chief of the IJAIP and IJCSysE journals in Inderscience. She is the Director of the Department of International Relations and Head of Intelligent Systems Research Centre in Aurel Vlaicu University of Arad.

Alfred M. Bruckstein


Technion - Israel Institute of Technology, Faculty of Computer Science, Israel

Professor Alfred M. Bruckstein, BSc, MSc in EE from the Technion IIT, Haifa, Israel, and PhD in EE, from Stanford University, Stanford, California, USA, is a Technion Ollendorff Professor of Science, in the Computer Science Department there, and is a Visiting Professor at NTU, Singapore, in the SPMS. He has done research on Neural Coding Processes, and Stochastic Point Processes, Estimation Theory, and Scattering Theory, Signal and Image Processing Topics, Computer Vision and Graphics, and Robotics. Over the years he held visiting positions at Bell Laboratories, Murray Hill, NJ, USA, (1987-2001) and TsingHua University, Beijing, China, (2002-223), and made short time visits to many universities and research centers worldwide. At the Technion, he was the Dean of the Graduate School, and is currently the Head of the Technion Excellence Program.

Conference Proceeding by

springer logo

Important Dates

Latest News