Steering Committee Chairs

  • Home
  • About / Steering Committee Chairs

Dr. Amlan Chakrabarti


Dean, Faculty of Engineering, University of Calcutta,
Director and Professor, A.K.Choudhury School of Information Technology

Professor Amlan Chakrabarti is presently the Dean Faculty of Engineering and Technology and Director of the A.K.Choudhury School of Information Technology, University of Calcutta. He is an M.Tech. from University of Calcutta and did his Doctoral research at the Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata. He was a Post-Doctoral fellow at the School of Engineering, Princeton University, USA during 2011-2012. He is the recipient of DST BOYSCAST fellowship award in the area of Engineering Science in 2011, Indian National Science Academy Visiting Scientist Fellowship in 2014,JSPS Invitation Research Award from Japan in 2016, Erasmus Mundus Leaders Award from European Union in 2017. He is the Team Leader of European Center for Research in Nuclear Science (CERN, Geneva) ALICE-India project for University of Calcutta and also a key member of the CBM-FAIR project at Darmstadt Germany. He is also the Principal Investigator of the Center of Excellence in Systems Biology and Biomedical Engineering, University of Calcutta funded by MHRD (TEQIP-II). He has published around 100 research papers in referred journals and conferences. He has been involved in research projects funded by DRDO, DST, DAE, DeITy, UGC, Ministry of Social Empowerment, TCS and TEQIP-II and has mobilized funding of around 8 crore INR. He is a Sr. Member of IEEE, Secretary of IEEE CEDA India Chapter and Member of ACM. His research interests are: Quantum Computing, VLSI design, Embedded System Design, Computer Vision and Analytics.

Dr. Neha Sharma

Founder Secretary, Society for Data Science

Dr. Neha Sharma is a Founder Secretary of Society for Data Science, India. Prior to this she has worked as Director, Zeal Institute of Business Administration, Computer Application & Research, Pune, Maharashtra, India, as Dy. Director, Padmashree Dr. D.Y.Patil Institute of Master of Computer Applications, Akurdi, Pune. She is an alumnus of a premier College of Engineering affiliated to Orissa University of Agriculture and Technology, Bhubaneshwar. Neha Sharma has completed her PhD from prestigious Indian Institute of Technology (ISM), Dhanbad. she is a Senior IEEE member, Website and Newsletter Chair of IEEE Pune Section and served as Student Activity Committee Chair for IEEE Pune Section as well. She is an astute academician and has organized several national and international conferences and seminars. She has published several papers in reputed indexed journals, both national as well as international. She is a well known figure among the IT circle of Pune, and well sought over for her sound knowledge and professional skills. Neha Sharma has been instrumental in integrating teaching with the current needs of the Industry and steering the college to the present stature. Not only loved by her students, who currently are employed in reputed firms; for her passion to mingle freely with every one, Neha Sharma enjoys the support of her colleagues as well. She is the recipient of “Best PhD Thesis Award” and “Best Paper Presenter at International Conference Award” at National Level by Computer Society of India. Her area of interest includes Data Mining, Database Design, Analysis and Design, Artificial intelligence, Big data, Cloud Computing, Block Chain and Data Science.


Conference Proceeding by

springer logo

S4DS Innovation Hackathon

S4DS Innovation Hackathon

S4DS Start-up Entrepreneurship Awards

S4DS-Startup Awards

Important Dates


Last Date for Paper Submission (Final Extension)


Author Notification


Early Bird Registration Closes


Camera Ready Copy & Copy Right Submission


Conference Starts

Latest News

1st 12 hour Innovation Hackathon 2020 is being organized by S4DS at the GNIT, kolkatta campus today 15 October 2019.

Proceedings of ICDMAI 2018 is available on-line. Vol 1 Link: Vol 2 Link:

Please visit for on-line membership subscription

1st Call for Paper for ICDMAI 2019 to be held at Lincoln University College, Malaysia during 18-20 January 2018 is announced